TCA 2021 Conference:  November 12 - 13, 2021

Virtual Conference for Counselors

TCA Members: $70
TCA Student/Retired Members: $35
Non-Members: $100

 

Register Here  

Printable Schedule Here

Friday – November 12th, 2021

Central Time Zone Title Eastern Time Zone CEs Available
2:30 pm – 3:45 pm (CST) Virtual Graduate Student Poster Session 1 3:30 pm – 4:45 pm (EST) X
4:00 pm – 5:15 pm (CST) Conference Welcome
Keynote Speaker:  Michele Kerulis
5:00 pm – 6:15 pm (EST) 1.0 CE
5:15 pm – 6:15 pm (CST) Network with Chapters 6:15 pm – 7:15 pm (EST) X
 

Saturday – November 13th, 2021

Central Time Zone Title Eastern Time Zone CEs Available
9:00 am – 10:15 am (CST)

Breakout Session 1: "How to Prevent Burnout with Program Planning" 

Presenter: John Burnett, Ed.S.  aka "Counselor John B"

10:00 am – 11:15 am (EST) 1.15 CE

Breakout Session 2:  "Covid is Still Happening, So What Now?: The Impact of Covid-19 on Suicide and Mental Health Systems" 

Presenter: Megan Gaylord-Cole, LPC-MHSP

 
10:30 am – 11:15 am  (CST) Network with Divisons 11:30 am - 12:15 pm (EST) X
 
11:30 am – 12:45 pm (CST) Virtual Graduate Student Poster Session 2 12:30 pm – 1:45 pm (EST) X
 
1:00 pm – 2:15 pm (CST)

Breakout Session 3: "Contemporary Considerations for School Counselors"

Presenters: Eva Gibson, Ed.D, Constance Certion, Ed.D, LaTraci Aldridge, Ph.D.

2:00 pm – 3:15 pm (EST) 1.15 CE

Breakout Session 4:  "Perinatal Mental Health: The Importance of Screening and Advocacy"

Presenters: Martha Burke, Ph.D., and Mary Neal, LPC-MHSP

 
2:45 pm – 4:45 pm (CST) TCA Governing Council Meeting –
Board Members Only
3:45 pm – 5:45 pm (EST) X
 

 

The Tennessee Counseling Association has been approved by NBCC as an Approved Continuing Education Provider, ACEP No. 2043. Programs that do not qualify for NBCC credit are clearly identified. The Tennessee Counseling Association is solely responsible for all aspects of the programs.